Not only has Monica just called a code red, fans should definitely be alarmed and pleased. The Grammy-award winning singer just revealed the album cover and track list for her eighth studio album, CODE RED, and there are many good surprises that came with the unveiling. premiered her new single, Alone In Your Heart, which you can stream below.

The cover makes a bold statement which pictures the artist in black in white, covered by a red ‘M.’

“Each time I complete an album it’s a milestone that I in no way take lightly. CODE REDembodies my love for true music and an art form that has touched many over the years. As we move closer to its release, this cover speaks volumes as to how I feel. Empowered. Motivated. Dedicated. I’m fully immersed in this necessary movement for R&B Music. There’s no greater feeling than doing what you love with authenticity.”

She set out to change her tone on this one. The track list features a number of high energy singles and a handful of guest appearances from Lil Wayne on the lead single, “Just Right For You,” as well as collabs from Timbaland and Akon. Another surprising appearance is coming from the recently revived Missy Elliott, on the record’s first single, “Code Red.”

The album doesn't hit the stores until December but you can pre-order Monica’s love letter to R&B music and her personal journey now. But in the meantime, she's not only gearing up for it's release but she has also set out on a 22-city tour, CODE REDExperience accompanied by Rico Love.

The singer’s “Alone In Your Heart” will be released on iTunes this Friday.

Check out the CODE RED album art and get better acquainted with the album’s track list below.

01           Code Red feat. Missy Elliott & Laiyah
02           Just Right For Me feat. Lil Wayne
03           Love Just Ain’t Enough feat. Timbaland
04           Call My Name
05           I Know
06           All Men Lie feat. Timbaland
07           Deep
08           Hustler’s Ambition feat. Akon
09           Alone In Your Heart
10           Suga
11           Ocean Of Tears
12           Saints & Sinners
13           I Miss Music
14           Anchor

More From 93.7 WBLK