The 2019 Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame ceremony is quickly approaching and the presenters for this year’s induction ceremony have been revealed, as they continue the tradition of suitable artists inducting other artists.

According to Variety, Janelle Monáe is set to help induct Janet Jackson into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Last year it was revealed that Janet will finally be inducted after receiving her third nomination and becoming eligible for a nomination since 2007.

 Each of the inductees for this year’s class is being recognized for contributing to music for more than 25 years.

Along with her new hall of fame status, Janet is showing no signs of slowing down. Just last month she announced her Las Vegas residency “Metamorphosis.” The shows are scheduled to kick off in May with 14 additional shows spanning across July and August.

 Other presenters for this year’s Rock & Roll Hall of Fame ceremony include, Harry Styles for Stevie Nicks, Brian May of Queen for Def Leppard, Nine Inch Nails’ Trent Reznor for the Cure, David Byrne for Radiohead, Susanna Hoffs of the Bangles for the Zombies and, John Taylor and Simon Le Bon for Roxy Music.

The 2019 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony goes down on March 29th in New York City at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn.

More From 93.7 WBLK