A few months ago, Governor Cuomo put together a list of states that would require a person to quarantine if they had traveled there.  That list is constantly changing. Today, two more states were taken off that list, but one was added.

It's pretty hard to keep up.

In an effort to keep the virus from being spread any further over state lines, along with the states of New Jersey and Connecticut, Governor Andrew Cuomo began to set up a list of states that had higher than normal occurrences of COVID-19 and told people that if they were going to travel to those states, they would have to quarantine for 14 days before re-joining the normal population of New York.  It was called Order 205.

The states that are on the list are all showing numbers where the seven-day rolling average of new cases per 100,000 people in each state is above 10.

Today, both Arizona and Virginia were taken off the list.  But Colorado seems to be seeing a jump in their numbers.  Colorado was added to the list.

So who is on the list as of today?  (9/30)

Updated September 29, 2020
The following states and territories meet the criteria for required quarantine:

  • Alabama
  • Alaska
  • Arkansas
  • Colorado
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Guam
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Oklahoma
  • Puerto Rico
  • Rhode Island
  • South Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • West Virginia
  • Wisconsin
  • Wyoming

There are some exceptions however.  To find out who would be considered an exception to the order, click here.


Top 7 Phrases You Hope You'll Never Hear Again After The Pandemic


More From 93.7 WBLK