The Hollywood Walk of Fame will honor several celebrities in the film, television, music and theater world world next year. On Thursday (June 23), the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce announced their 2018 class of honorees.

In the music field, Snoop Dogg, Mary J. Blige and Ice-T will receive their own star on the Walk of Fame. These artists will follow New Edition, Ice Cube and Shirley Caesar who were honored in 2017.

In the film world, director F. Gary Gray and Zoe Saldana will be honored with their star. In the television field, Empire star Taraji P. Henson, Black-ish actor Anthony Anderson, RuPaul Charles, Niecy Nash and Scandal creator Shonda Rhimes will receive a star on the Walk of Fame. Finally, Hamilton playwright Lin-Manuel Miranda and the late comedian Bernie Mac will be honored with a star.

Dates for the ceremonies have not been scheduled yet. Recipients have two years to schedule their star ceremonies from the date of selection before they expire. Overall, this is a great list of honorees and all of them are deserving of their star.

To learn more about upcoming star ceremonies, head over to

More From 93.7 WBLK