It’s been a heavy summer for hip-hop this year, and judging from the amount of music and news our favorite artists are releasing, there are no signs of it getting any cooler. Between work, school, family and life, we don’t all always have the time to find all the latest info, so is bringing it right to you!

Check out this week’s biggest hip-hop news and releases from last week, and and be sure to check  back every week for your hip-hop fix.


2 Chainz Based on a TRU Story

TRACKLIST: 2 Chainz’s Based on a T.R.U. Story. Atlanta rapper 2 Chainz has finally released the track list to accompany his debut album Based on a T.R.U. Story, which will hit stores August 14. The album has many notable names on it, including Drake, Nicki Minaj, The Dream and Kanye West.  The deluxe edition will also offer four bonus songs, including hit anthem “Riot” and a collaboration with Chris Brown.

1. Yuck! (feat. Lil Wayne)
2. Crack
3. Dope Peddler
4. No Lie (feat. Drake)
5. Birthday Song (feat. Kanye West)
6. I’m Different
7. Extremely Blessed (feat. The-Dream)
8. I Luv Dem Strippers (feat. Nicki Minaj)
9. Stop Me Now (feat. Dolla Boy)
10. Money Machine
11. In Town (feat. Mike Posner)
12. Ghetto Dreams (feat. Scarface, John Legend)
13. Wut We Doin? (feat. Cap1)

Deluxe Edition
14. Countdown (feat. Chris Brown)
15. Like Me
16. Feel Good
17. Riot

“Birthday Song” was released last week as the new single.


NEW MUSIC: "Dope [Expletive]" Remix feat. Fab. Brooklyn rapper Fabolous added his verse to The Dream and Pusha T’s “Dope [Expletive].” It's a flawless and perfect match!


NEW MUSIC: “Bath Salts” – A$AP Rocky, A$AP Ant feat. Flatbush Zombies. The A$AP Mob’s popularity has skyrocketed since the debut of their frontman A$AP Rocky with songs such as “Peso” and “Purple Swag.” With A$AP Rocky’s debut album steadily approaching (September 11), the group released their first single as a collective, “Bath Salts.”


Complex Magazine August September 2012

NEWS: G.O.O.D Music & Rita Ora on Complex Magazine. The good folks at Complex magazine continue to shatter expectations, putting two of the biggest, most buzzing names on their August/September cover. One side of the cover features the artists on the G.O.O.D Music label, which include Kanye West, Big Sean, 2 Chainz, Common and Kid Cudi. Accompanying them on the double-sided cover is up-and-coming Albanian-British singer Rita Ora, whose single “How We Do (Party)” is on heavy rotation on radio stations everywhere. Be sure to check out and read the interviews when the issue hits stands on August 7.


NEW MUSIC: J.Cole – “The Cure”. According to J.Cole, the new season has begun, and he’s back to blessing our iTunes with his newest track, “The Cure.” The rapper took to his Twitter to release the song, which samples Beyonce’s vocals on “Lift Off” from Jay-Z & Kanye West’s Watch The Throne as a teaser for fans and a warning shot to his fellow rappers.


VIDEO: Ludacris’ “Jingalin’” [NSFW]. Ludacris has finally released the visuals for his first single off his eighth studio album, Ludaversal. It’s a bit raunchy, however, so be sure to take a look when the boss isn't around!

More From 93.7 WBLK