Tatonka District Award Dinner to Benefit Urban Scouting Programs

 Buffalo, New York (April 11th, 2018) –  The Greater Niagara Frontier Council, Tatonka District will be hosting “The Tatonka District Award Dinner” on Wednesday April 18th located at Metropolitan Complex Center 1670 Main St Buffalo NY 14209, 5:30pm-8:30pm. This event honors adult leadership in scouting and serves as a fundraiser to raise money for Urban Scouting Programs in the city of Buffalo. All proceeds remain here locally aiding Youth in the city of Buffalo in registering for Scouting, attending summer camp, attending district and council events and in purchasing new uniforms.  The Tatonka District Chairman and Executive Director of The BETC, Demone Smith will be the recipient of the Whitney M. Young Award.

This year’s award winners are:

Demone Smith Pack 139, 2017 Whitney M. Young Award

Jennifer Cox Pack 5, 2017 District Award of Merit
Trevor Besaw Pack 60, 2017 Tatonka District Cubmaster of the Year
Dean Gracie Pack 5, 2017 Tatonka District Cub Scouter of the Year
Kevin Louimarre Troop 139, 2017 Tatonka District Scoutmaster of the Year
Barbara Payne Post 444, 2017 Tatonka District Explorer Leader of the Year

Ja’Chanti Anderson Post 444, 2017 Tatonka District Outstanding Explorer of the Year

Paul Augustyn Troop 107, 2017 Tatonka Scouter of the Year

Jeffrey McMilan Troop 139, Tatonka Distinguished Youth of the Year

 The Hayes Family, 2017 Tatonka Scouting Family of the Year

Jim “Doc” McClure, 2017 Tatonka District Spirit Award

The Buffalo City Council, Good Citizenship Award

The Basil Family, Community Organization Award

More From 93.7 WBLK