Now the State of NY is very big and bigger than alot of States. There is already some strong separation, like WNY seem like its on State sometimes. Starting today you can now sign a petition to split the state of New York into three autonomous regions.

State Assemblymember David DiPietro (R,C,I-East Aurora) created the petition .

The petition says that a lot of taxes from upstate New York are being invested into New York City. "The state would be divided into three regions: New Amsterdam, Montauk, and New York. Each region would elect a governor and have its own legislature.

This could get interesting, can read the proposal here .

More From 93.7 WBLK