Q-Tip and Lil Wayne are set to appear on Solange's new album, A Seat at the Table, which is due out this Friday (Sept. 30). Q-Tip will contribute to a track called "Borderline (An Ode to Self Care)" while Weezy is assisting on a song titled "Mad."

The-Dream, BJ The Chicago Kid and Kelly Rowland are among the other notable names featured on Solange's upcoming project. Fans can visit Solangemusic.com right now for instant access to the digital booklet.

Lil Wayne's involvement in the album comes amid his ongoing legal battle with Birdman and Cash Money Records. Weezy finally got some good news in his $51 million lawsuit as a judge ordered Birdman to show his financial records to the court.

The New Orleans rapper also gained a powerful ally in J. Prince, the CEO of Rap-A-Lot Records. J. Prince recently spoke to TMZ about his involvement in Lil Wayne's feud with Birdman.

"Where [Wayne] is weak, I am strong. He has gained an ally, and together we will get back all money owed to him and my son off the Drake albums," J. Prince said. "I witnessed the hard work that went into Drake’s career and for Cash Money to try and take something that isn’t theirs to take, does not sit well with me and family around the world."

J. Prince got involved after a meeting with Lil Wayne at a Drake concert in Washington, D.C. The Rap-A-Lot Records CEO decided to help out because Weezy started talking about retiring from the rap game.

Solange's A Seat at the Table Tracklist

1. “Rise”
2. “Weary” (Additional vocals by Tweet)
3. “Interlude: The Glory Is in You”
4. “Cranes in the Sky”
5. “Interlude: Dad Was Mad”
6. “Mad” Featuring Lil Wayne (Additional vocals by Moses Sumney and Tweet)
7. “Don’t You Wait”
8. “Interlude: Tina Taught Me”
9. “Don’t Touch My Hair” Featuring Sampha
10. “Interlude: This Moment” (Additional vocals by Devonte Hynes and Lu of Carolina)
11. “Where Do We Go” (Additional vocals by Sean Nicholas Savage)
12. “Interlude: For Us by Us”
13. “F.U.B.U.” Featuring The-Dream & BJ the Chicago Kid (Additional vocals by Tweet)
14. “Borderline (An Ode to Self Care)” Featuring Q-Tip
15. “Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It” Featuring Kelly Rowland & Nia Andrews
16. “Junie”
17. “Interlude: No Limits”
18. “Don’t Wish Me Well”
19. “Interlude: Pedestals”
20. “Scales” Featuring Kelela
21. “Closing: The Chosen Ones”

15 Hip-Hop Stars Who Have Been Sued by Big Companies

More From 93.7 WBLK