New Monica! The lauded singer is back with a club banger called “Code Red," a proclamation that proves she's bringing creativity back to R&B with Missy Elliott's support.

The Polow da Don-produced song kicks off with Monica’s daughter, Laiyah, who introduces her mother as she announces a state of emergency. Monica feels the game has lost its artistry and it needs to be resuscitated.

“I swear the game might be over / Somebody give them some quotas / You can’t be sleeping on Mono / You can’t see me with no photo / I’m trying to change up the world / I’m focused on my baby girl / And even though she only 1 / She’s knows you ain’t talkin' 'bout nothing,” she sings.

Missy co-signs Monica -- she can’t listen to the radio anymore because artists don't even attempt to be creative. “This is code red / We are taking risks, we ain’t scared / We’re making hits after hits, better play it / Yo we got hits that go over your head,” she delivers.

Even if you don’t agree with their assessment of the music industry, "Code Red" will no doubt make you want head to the dance floor and dip to the beat like Missy urges you to.

Monica's forthcoming album, Code Red, which features the Lil Wayne-assisted “Just Right for Me,” is expected to drop on Dec. 18. Take a look at the cover art and track list below.

Before the Georgia native's new LP arrives, you can catch her on the Code Red tour. The trek arrives in Dallas, TX tonight (Nov. 19) and then hit venus in Orlando, Fla. (Nov. 21), Memphis, Tenn. (Nov. 22), Louisville, Ky. (Nov. 23), Myrtle Beach, SC (Nov. 25) and more. To peep her full itinerary, click here.

Experience Monica and Missy Elliott tag team like the good old days in The Boombox premiere below.

Listen to Monica's "Code Red" Feat. Missy Elliott & Laiyah


Monica's Code Red Track List
1. "Code Red" feat. Missy Elliott & Laiyah
2. "Just Right For Me" feat. Lil Wayne
3. "Love Just Ain’t Enough" feat. Timbaland
4. "Call My Name"
5. "I Know"
6. "All Men Lie" feat. Timbaland
7. "Deep"
8. "Hustler’s Ambition" feat. Akon
9. "Alone in Your Heart"
10. "Suga"
11. "Ocean of Tears"
12. "Saints & Sinners"
13. "I Miss Music"
14. "Anchor"

See 26 Albums That Are Turning 20 Years Old in 2016

More From 93.7 WBLK