After numerous legal problems and stints in jail, DMX will release his eighth studio album, 'Redemption of the Beast.' The effort will likely have that same gritty, in-your-face sound that made the Yonkers, N.Y. rapper a household name.

'Redemption of the Beast' arrives on iTunes Jan. 13. There's no word yet if Seven Arts Entertainment, the indie label that is releasing the LP, will produce any physical copies.

The 16-track project contains only a handful of guest features, including Freeway and the rapper's Ruff Ryder brethren Swizz Beatz, who's always stuck by X's side.

'Get Up and Try Again,' 'It's a Problem,' 'One More Night' and '56 Bars, are some of the songs that make up the tracklist. Fans should expect to hear the 44-year-old's usual brand of introspection and chop-your-head-off rhymes, according to a press release.

Jan.13 will be a great day for DMX's supporters. Will time and turmoil he's faced have an affect on his creativity, rhymes and overall songwriting skills? We'll have to wait until 'Redemption of the Beast' arrives to find out.

'Redemption of the Beast' Tracklist

1. 'Spit That S---'
2. 'Built Like a Bitch'
3. 'On and On'
4. 'Get Up and Try Again'
5. 'Solid' Feat. Rampage)
6. 'I'm Gonna Win'
7. 'It's a Problem'
8. 'How's It Goin Down'
9. 'Shout It'
10. 'One More Night'
11. '56 Bars' Feat. Swizz Beatz
12. 'Where You Been' Feat. Freeway
13. 'Right or Wrong' Feat. Jannyce
14. 'Gonna Get Mine (Grease)'
15. 'We Gonna Make It'
16. 'Love That Bitch' Feat. Jannyce

See 10 Rappers & Singers Promoting Unexpected Products